Cicada Inglese

Cicada”, their fourth and new album, has been produced by Angelo Scogno, published by MRM APPALOOSA and distributed by IRD, it’s an elegant journey and a complete art project, an exiting music experiment: from blues to folk to americana including a traditional southern italian marching band. Every cd cover is a unique piece.

“Things never happen by chance, but perhaps, so many do that we can only see what is revealed by the experience of a moment”.
These are the first words of the introduction to “Cicada”, the fourth album from Dago Red. A work full of colours and influences in which the sounds touch many genres but the style remains unique; stories, characters and symbols are revealed little by little the more you listen to the unfolding narrative. These include the sounds of a traditional Abruzzo marching band (a true love statement to Dago Red’s homeplace), African rhythms, folk’n blues, roots, Americana and ethnic sounds, that live together in perfect equilibrium.

previous arrow
next arrow

Every CD cover is unique thanks to the hand-painted artwork devoted to each and every copy. Get on board for this musical trip of a lifetime!


  • Giuseppe Mascitelli: vocal, acoustic guitar songwriting
  • Nicola Palanza: guitars, arrangements
  • Paola Ceroli: vocals, percussions, vocal arrangements, choir direction
  • Angelo Scogno: piano, keyboards, Indian harmonium, backing vocals, percussions, arrangements
  • Nicola Di Camillo: double bass, electric bass
  • Andrea Giovannoli: drums & percussions
  • Fausto Troilo: drums & cajon
  • Angelo Tracanna: double bass
  • Danilo Di Paolo: mandolin
  • Antonello Di Matteo: accordion, clarinet, zampogna
  • Luisa Polidoro: choir
  • Annalisa Di Carlo: choir
  • Eleonora Di Federico: choir
  • Maria Rosaria Ruggieri: choir
  • Marcello Di Millo: tuba
  • Angelo Turchi: saxophones
  • Luciano Ricotta: piccolo flute, cymbals
  • Antonio Bonanno: trombone
  • Matteo Mascitelli: trumpet
  • Bernardo Lannutti: trumpet
  • Luca Flocco: trumpet
  • Nicola Gaeta: flute
  • Arduino D’Angelo: flugelhorn
  • Mario José de Casalangena: palmeo & percussions
  • Graphic Design: Antonio Antinucci
  • Paintings: Francesco Colafella
  • Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Angelo Scogno at SonusFactor